MU Vagina Monologues 2015! ({})

Well I haven’t posted in a verrrry long time. BUT I have something extremely exciting to talk about!!

I’ll be performing in the MU 2015 Vagina Monologues on February 21 at 2pm and 7pm!!!!

VagMons is a collection of essays written by Eve Ensler based on tons of interviews she’s conducted with women. The monologues discuss the problems women face in relation to their vaginas that otherwise would go unmentioned. The monologues also draw attention to the violence women face every day all around the world.

For that, Ensler created V-Day. V-Day is a global event on Feb. 14 to end violence against women. Our VagMons proceeds will go towards resources in Missouri that help victims of violence–places like True North and The L.E.A.D. Institute.

So let me just take a minute to discuss my experience with VagMons. I heard about it my freshman year of college but didn’t participate because I was too late. This year, I vowed to not make that same mistake.

VagMons provides such an incredible atmosphere and environment. Rehearsals are informative and empowering. Seeing so many passionate women working towards a goal is a feeling unmatched by any other experience. And I still have 2 weeks until showtime. I leave rehearsals feeling both powerful and lighthearted–and most of all, inspired to create change.

So–if you have a vagina or know someone who does, bring your ass to the Vagina Monologues (details here). You will learn, you will laugh, and you will love the performance.

Leave a Reply

