Headbangerz

June 22

FREE DAAAAAAAYYYYY

It was probably one of the best days we’ve had on this entire trip. A big group of us went to the Old Market and walked around a bit, and I finally bought the necklace I’ve been looking for. After a few hours of that, we left for the beach.

We went back to the Plaka beach and met up with some others from our group to play volleyball on a sand court behind our beach chairs. I apparently went too hard and tried to dive backwards for one, ONCE AGAIN hitting my head on the pole of the net. I have a bump now. I am apparently a complete dumbass. Who knew?

We moved on to the water to play volleyball there. A little Greek girl decided to join us in our circle, too. She didn’t say anything but was very excited every time we let her hit the ball.

We ate lunch at the Picasso Mexican restaurant by the beach. It was one of the best Mexican places I’ve ever encountered. I had chicken tacos. ‘Twas delicious.

After another few hours on the beach, we all decided to catch taxis home and take a nap. I slept through my alarm but luckily got up in time to get ready for dinner. We ate at the Egg Man’s gyro place again, and I had my last Greek salad. *sobs*

After wasting some time around Old Town, we stopped at a bar called Bossa’s that played the weirdest music (cue Selena Gomez’s “Who Says” along with James Morrison’s “You Give Me Something”) and watched the World Cup game, USA v. Portugal. I stayed for the whole thing until around 3am, long enough to see us tie in the last 25 seconds of stoppage time. *sigh*

FUN FACT: I have to leave soon.

FUN FACT: I don’t want to leave.

ALL THE FEELZ

I am so tired I can’t think but so happy I got this experience. Today was so relaxed and fun. I love the people on this trip. I love them all. The past few days in Naxos have been some of the best I’ve ever experienced. I will never forget this place and these experiences. I am sad to leave, but excited to share all of this with people at home (more than I’ve done already in this blog) as well as give everyone the gifts I’ve acquired. I hope my luggage isn’t over 50lbs. AIWGOLDNKVC

AJIWKLENBAWGJAFODSK:LF

I DONT WANNA LEAVE

SIGH

I will blog for tomorrow and then I suppose that’s the end of this blog! I will be sorry to end it! I may end up creating a different one just for me. Another thing this trip has taught me about myself–I enjoy blogging! Thanks for that too, Barnes. 🙂 Thanks for everything. Once again. I can’t thank you enough.

Much love to anyone that’s reading. ❤

Leave a Reply

