For At Least I Know I’m Free [for a day]

So here I am, sitting in a cafe on my kindle blogging on our free day. I don’t know what it is today–the weather (cloudy and windy and rainy), my homesickness, or what…I am just in a terrible mood. I only enjoyed the shops for a little while. I like it here a lot, but it’s not my friends, my people. Feeling ungrateful for having an unhappy day.

Maybe it’s the fact that I realize how long this trip is. 3 more weeks is a long time.

So, today was free. I slept in a bit and then sat at a cafe and read. After that I walked around Hania with some other girls and bought Tristan a gift and myself a swimsuit and a shirt.

In a few hours we head back on another overnight ferry (help) to the mainland. Not ecstatic about that. Glad to keep busy though.

I NEED WIFI TO UPDATE PHOTOS. ALL THIS WIFI IS GOOD ENOUGH FOR TYPING BUT NOT PHOTO UPLOADS. I’m trying, people. Trying.

FUN FACTZ

1. Harem pants are a thing here. Lol. Harem pants. Mom and Dad, Google those.

2. The cafe I’m at is playing Tom and Jerry on TV.

3. I didn’t learn any fun facts today because I have been a vegetable most if today. 

4. I want to try a fish spa here sometime. Fishies eat all the dead shut off your feet. Sounds like an experience. 😉

All the Feels basically was my first paragraph, but anyway:

I just finished Tina Fey’s Bossypants which was excellent. Need a good feminism book to read soon. I like the beer here. Freddo espresso I’d ny favorite coffee drink here so far but I tried Greek coffee and that was interesting.

This is more of a stream of consciousness but SCREW IT I DON’T CARE I’M HOMESICK RIGHT NOW.

Sorry about the total downer of a blog today. I will have a better attitude soon.

Leave a Reply

